Connect with us


Agreement To End Ww2

Agreement To End Ww2

At the end of World War II, Germany was divided into four zones of occupation, each under surveillance by one of the allied powers: the United States, Great Britain, France and the Soviet Union. Shortly thereafter, at the beginning of the Cold War, this gap became permanent, with the Soviet zone of East Germany becoming an autonomous country (the German Democratic Republic) and the other three countries of West Germany (Federal Republic of Germany). But there was no peace treaty between “Germany” and the other four powers. That changed in the fall of 1990, when the two Germans and the four powers set conditions and signed the following treaty, sometimes called, in recognition of its signatories, the “two plus four” treaty, which was the final peace agreement of world war II. In the following excerpt from the treaty, the two plus four powers recognize both the large-scale political changes in Eastern Europe and the legal reunification of the two Germans in one country. The three governments took note of discussions in recent weeks in London between representatives of the United Kingdom, the United States, the Soviet Union and France to reach agreement on the methods of trial of major war criminals whose crimes do not present a particular geographical location after the Moscow Declaration of October 1943. The three governments reaffirm their intention to bring justice quickly and safely to these criminals. They hope that the London negotiations will lead to a quick agreement to that end, and they believe it is very important that the trial of these great criminals begins as soon as possible. The first list of accused will be published before September 1. When the agreement was signed, which ended 2,194 days of world war, MacArthur told the world on a radio show: “Today, weapons are silent.

A great tragedy is over. A great victory was won. After the end of the Second World War in Europe (1939-1945) and the decisions of previous conferences in Tehran, Casablanca and Yalta, the Allies had taken the highest authority over Germany by the Berlin Declaration of 5 June 1945. At the conference of the three powers in Berlin (formal title of the Potsdam Conference) from 17 July to 2 August 1945, they approved and adopted the amstbiss of 1 August 1945.

Continue Reading
You may also like...

More in

To Top